Scenes from our Apartment in Paris

So its been what three long weeks since the return but I’m still playing catch-up. Remember the post on apartment hunting in Paris? Well here’s the follow-up – scenes from our stay. A very enjoyable stay I must add. Note tho – The French do not cater to the tall. And I’m no giantess, I stand at a mere 170m at best.

Through the doorway, the kitchen greets you. Simple, clean and functional. What more can one ask for? Well, the fact that I’m no genius in the kitchen compounds the lack of attention to details.

Leaving the kitchen, our quaint and cosy little dining area doubled up as a ‘dumping’ ground of sorts for our purchased loot, brochures, maps and pocket change, only serving its true purpose on the last day of our stay when we decided to have a dine-in night. That’s a story in itself for another day.

On the immediate left is sleeping quarter #1 – a sleeping bed catered for two [bottom left of picture]. Stacked atop, on the loft accessible via a short flight of stairs at the foot of the sofa bed is the ‘master bedroom’ that also sleeps two. I loved the layout of the studio and from night #1, I could see myself living in this particular apartment should I relocate to Paris.

At the foot of the bed, a deck overlooking the kitchen sits. A perfect area for a lounge chair, book in hand, hot chocolate on ‘stool doubled as table’ moments. As you can tell, I see the space as living quarters of my own already.

As mentioned in my original post, renting apartments is the way to go if you’re fretting over accommodation costs in Europe. You get value for your money living quarters, conditions and amenities miles better than most hotels, bed & breakfast and hostels you may find AND above all, it’s a home away from home, your chance to live like a local.

That’s me the giantess signing off for now. Details on our apartment on Rue Chapon can be found here. If you’re sweating buckets over accommodation across Europe, Halldis is a trusted partner and you can rest easy booking through them. I took that risk and found a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow, so take that plunge, I’m positive there is no room for regrets.

5 thoughts on “Scenes from our Apartment in Paris

  1. Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break. I love the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, wonderful site!

  2. Hello would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m looking to start my own blog soon but I’m having a tough time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique. P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

  3. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you might be a great author.I will make certain to bookmark your blog and may come back in the foreseeable future. I want to encourage one to continue your great work, have a nice evening!

  4. Aw, this was a very good post. Spending some time and
    actual effort to create a superb article… but what can I say… I procrastinate
    a whole lot and don’t manage to get anything done.

Leave a Reply

